City Council

The City of Greeley operates with a Council-Manager form of government with the Council acting as the legislative body for the city, adopting laws and policies and setting priorities to guide the city.

Council members are residents of Greeley who care deeply about their city and choose to serve their community as an elected official to maintain and improve Greeley's quality of life. Council members, with the exception of the Mayor, do not have offices at City Hall. There are a total of seven elected council members, including the Mayor.

The Council meets annually to evaluate the state of the City. Based on data, discussions with staff, and public input, the Council sets priorities which guide Greeley City government for the upcoming year.

In early 2020, the council engaged in a strategic visioning session to developed a long-range strategic vision to set priorities and direction for Greeley; Greeley City Council 2040 Vision for 2040. City Council then worked with staff to develop priorities for the next three years that would help achieve this vision; Greeley City Council 3-Year Priorities.

In addition to their annual meeting, the Council also meets regularly to conduct City business.


Open to the public. Public input, without advance registration, is accepted at these meetings. Speakers are limited to 3 minutes each. 

When: 6:00 p.m., 1st and 3rd Tuesdays of every month
Where: Council Chambers at City Center - 1001 11th Ave, Greeley CO 80631

These meetings are also broadcast live and rebroadcast on the City's government access channel, GTV8. Meetings are close captioned on GTV8 and online. Comcast Cable TV subscribers in Greeley, Evans and LaSalle can tune in to see these meetings. 


Open to the public. Public input is generally not taken at these meetings.

When: 6:00 p.m., 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of every month
Where: Council Chambers at City Center - 1001 11th Ave, Greeley CO 80631

To verify the date, time, and location of the meeting you are interested in, please review the City Council Agendas.

Council Meeting Live Stream

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, Greeley City Council meetings will temporarily move to an online platform via YouTube. Meetings will be available to watch LIVE on the City of Greeley YouTube channel.

Agendas and Minutes

Archived Council and Boards & Commissions Materials (Agendas, Minutes, Legislation, Handouts, etc.) can be found at

City Council Members

Councilman John Gates


John Gates

Term: 2019-2021

Ward I

Tommy Butler

 Term: 2019-2023

Brett Payton 

Ward II

Brett Payton

 Term: 2017- 2021

Michael Fitzsimmons 

Ward III

Michael Fitzsimmons

Term: 2017-2021

Council Member Dale Hall

Ward IV | Mayor Pro Tem

Dale Hall

Term: 2019- 2023

At Large

Kristin Zasada

Term: 2019-2021


At Large

Ed Clark

Term: 2019-2023

Contact Us

City Clerk's Office

1000 10th Street 
Greeley, Colorado 80631

Monday - Friday 
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

970-350-9741 tel 
970-350-9828 fax

The City Council visits community groups and presents information on timely and relevant topics. If you would like to have a Council member speak to your club, organization or business, please contact Jessica Diagana at 970-350-9741 or